Policy Committee


To receive bi-monthly email notification of Committee Meetings and information relating to meetings, email Susan Schumacher.

2021 Meeting Dates

Meeting dates are subject to change. All meetings begin at 1:30 pm and are held virtually via Zoom due to COVID-19 until further notice.

  • January 20
  • March 17
  • April 22 (Special Meeting)
  • May 19
  • July 21
  • September 15
  • November 17

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Mr. Tony DiPuccio,  Generator Representative (SCS Engineers)
    Appointed: 2018
  • Mr. Bob Gedert, Vice-Chair, Public Member
    Appointed: 2019
  • Ms. Denise Driehaus, Chair, Hamilton County Commissioner
    Appointed: 2021
  • Ms. Karen Hurley, General Interest Member
    Appointed: 2018
  • Mr. Greg Kesterman, Representative of Health Department with the Largest Territory (Hamilton County General Health District)
    Appointed: 2020
  • Ms. Sue Magness, Representative of Largest Municipality (City of Cincinnati)
    Appointed: 2009
  • Raj Rajagopal, Township Representative, Colerain Township Trustee
    Appointed: 2018
  • Mr. Larry Riddle, Ex-Officio Member, Rumpke Consolidated - Non-Voting
    Appointed: 2000
  • Mr. Pierce Bruner, Student Representative - Non-Voting
    Appointed: 2021

About the Committee

State law requires the formation of a local Solid Waste Management District Policy Committee to oversee the writing and implementation of Hamilton County's Solid Waste Plan. In Hamilton County, the Policy Committee has historically functioned as a Policy Board in the truest sense - determining solid waste policy for the County and leaving implementation to R3Source staff.